MIAMI -DADE CONTRACTORS: Required hours are 16 hrs. New mandatory 2 hrs requirement for Chapter 10 and Florida Statue 713. Renewal is before September 30, 2016.
Blower Door Testing
Florida Energy Conservation Building Code R101.4 States:
“Effective July 1st 2017; New Construction on residential buildings or dwelling units shall have mandatory Blower Door Testing” Individuals licensed under FS 489.105(3)(f), (g) or(i);
Class A Air Conditioning Contractor
Class B Air Conditioning Contractor
We are offering this training for $500 per class. See schedule for details.
LEAD SAFE CERTIFIED: Renovators are certified upon completion of an EPA accredited renovator training courseTheir course completion certificate serves as their certification credential.
The initial training is 8 hours.To remain certified a renovator must complete a refresher training course before their current certification expires. The expiration date is based on when the course was taken (see table ABOVE).
Either the 4 hour refresher or 8 hour initial training course may be used for refresher training.If certification expires, the 8 hour course must be taken again to regain certification.
Florida Professional Engineers have until June 30, 2016 complete at least one "Advanced " Florida Building Code course approved by the FBPE
Licensees are also required to obtain one (1) hour of continuing education focusing on Florida's professional engineering laws, obtain one (1) hour of continuing education focusing on ethics for professional engineers , four (4) hours of continuing education focusing on each licensee's particular area(s) of practice The remaining twelve (12) hours of continuing education may correlate to any topic pertinent to the practice of engineering. Therefore, licensees whose practice includes the design of engineering works or systems in connection with buildings, structures, or facilities and systems covered by the Florida Building Code have until June 30, 2016 to: Complete at least one "Advanced " Florida Building Code course approved by the FBPE.
New Paperless Licence - What you need to know
Self printing of your license
If you have an online account, a copy of your license will be sent to the email address associated with your online account once you renew your license.
If you wish to print your license at any time in the future, you must sign into your online account at MyFloridaLicense.com.
If you have not yet established an online account, please take the following steps to establish your account:
1.Go to http://www.myfloridalicense.com
2. Select “My Account” from the menu on the top of our home page.
3. Select “Create My Account” from the links provided in the bottom left corner of the online services main menu screen under “Create a New Online Profile” and follow the directions provided to create your account.
4.Once you establish your account, you will need to link your license to your account. You will need the following information to complete this step:
a. Your license number
b. Your Initial Activation Code, this is provided to you on the reverse side of your renewal notice.
5. After linking your license, you will be directed to the Main Menu; on the right side of the Main Menu, you will see the licenses linked to your account. Select the license that you need to print.
6.Under the “Functions” menu, select the option “Print License Certificate” and follow the prompts to print your license.
Boss Construction School was established in 1994 as a private continuing education provider. Thousands of bright, ambitious students have passed through our doors, leaving a bit of themselves behind when they head off to their great job.
Boss Construction School is accredited by the following boards that regulate this licences:
State Certified Construction Contractor
State Certified Electriical Contractor
Miami Dade County Contractor
Home Inspector Requirements!
The Home inspector profession has become regulated in Florida since July 1, 2010. We are offering the initial home inspector course approved by the DBPR to be able to take the state exam and become one of the few certified home inspectors in a class that last for 2 weeks from Monday through Friday from 9 to 5 and includes an actual home inspection. Materials needed are included for $950. We offer small class groups.
The requirements for initial licensure under the current law are: passing an
examination, completion of a 120-hour course of study that covers a home's
structure, electrical system, HVAC system, roof covering, plumbing system,
interior components, exterior components, and site conditions that affect
the structure, and proof of good moral character.
House Bill 713 also requires the following:
• The applicant may take the examination before
applying for a license
• The applicant must submit to a criminal
One 120 hour class certifies you for exam. Class cost is $950*.
INITIAL LICENSES COURSES OFFERED
Boss Construction School, Inc.
EPA LEAD SAFE RULE:EPA Lead is 5 years from initial application.(please refer to schedule)
Renovator Training Expiration Information
Date course completed Expiration
On or before March 31, 2010 March 31, 2016
From April 1, 2010 - March 31, 2011 6 years from the date of course completion
On or after April 1, 2011 5 years from the date of course completion
Broward County licensed General Building Contractor, Specialty Building Contractor or Engineer/Specialty Engineering Contractor, you are required to complete 4 hours of continuing education each renewal cycle by attending the following programs or courses:
1. Broward County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 9: Contractors (1 hour)
2. Workplace Safety (1 hour)
3. Worker’s Compensation (1 hour)
4. Business Practices (1 hour).
If your last name starts with A - K your license Expires even number year
If your last name starts with L - Z your license Expires odd number year
ARCHITECTS: New 24 hrs required, 22 in health, safety and welfare and 2 in Advanced code. Renewal is February 28, 2017 but most complete the hours by December 2016.
Renewal for 14 hrs by July 31, 2016. (pending our renewal)
Renewal for 14 hrs and renewal by July 31, 2016.
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS:Renewal for 14 hrs by on August 31, 2016
STATE CERTIFIED CONTRACTORS: Renewal for 14 hrs by on August 31 even numbered year (License starts with a C)
STATE REGISTRATION CONTRACTORS:Renewal for 14 hrs by on August 31 every odd numbered year (License starts with a R)